Select Page

After being inaugurated by the President of the Republic of Indonesia, Joko Widodo on December 2, 2017, Aquatic Stadium is now hosting the International Swimming Championship which was opened directly by the Vice President of the Republic of Indonesia accompanied by several Working Cabinet Ministers (5/12/2017). This swimming championship, entitled CIMB Niaga Indonesia Open Aquatic Championship, not only tests the readiness of all the Aquatic Stadium infrastructure and facilities but also tests the readiness of athletes who will compete in the 2018 Asian Games. A total of 5 categories were contested, namely swimming, water polo, beautiful jumping, artistic swimming. and one master swimming sport, followed by the age group up to senior age. This championship is an initial selection for the formation of the National Pelatnas for the 2018 Asian Games and 2019 SEA Games. This activity was attended by 2000 athletes from 8 countries, namely Indonesia, Malaysia, Vietnam, Philippines, Thailand, Korea, Singapore and India, which will take place since December 5 to 15, 2017.